Welcome to the new website!

INK Team

Artistic Director

Julia Sowerbutts

Associate Directors

James Christopher and Jane Zarins


Heidi Gatfield

Marketing and PR

Sally Ball – email


John Bainer, Merlyn Agnew-Haycraft, Fiona Sanderson – email

Sponsorship and Halesworth Town Liaison

Cate Evans – email

Fund Raising Events

Cara Duffy

Festival Manager

Tor Stewart

Tour Manager

Cara Duffy


Lena Joffe

Technical Manager

Dave Hermon email

Production Assistant

Ruth Lewis-Smith


Martin Smith email



Anthony Mackintosh with John Bainer, Ben Elder, Rob Gildon, Alastair King, Julia Sowerbutts and Simon Trewin. For all other enquiries email the team

Latest INK News

2022 ABTT Stephen Joseph Award

INK is delighted to have been awarded today a Formal Commendation by Association of British Theatre Technicians – The Stephen Joseph Award who kindly said – “We were especially impressed by the company’s commitment to …

Martha Loader wins award

Based in Ipswich, Martha Loader a writer, producer and actor, who has been writing for INK for several years and won the ‘Award for Promising Young Playwright’ presented by Richard Curtis at INK Festival 2019. …

Jan Etherington

Jan Etherington who has, over the years, written several short plays for INK, had her book launch of scripts from the first two series of BBC Radio 4’s award-winning comedy  – CONVERSATIONS FROM A LONG …

A background image for the mailchimp section.

Subscribe to the INK newsletter